Note: Some features shown in this guide may not appear exactly as shown - and in some cases may be deactivated - due to the features and settings for your particular account.
A Proctored test is guided step-by-step by a live person, to ensure the test is performed accurately. After selecting to have your Covid test proctored, there may be a short wait for the Proctor to join the session.
You will be prompted to continue and allow your test to be proctored should that setting be enabled by your organization.
Tap Continue to begin proctoring session.
You will need to give Safe Health access to your phone’s camera, microphone, and notification functions.
You will be brought into the waiting room to wait for the proctor to arrive. While there, you should not leave the waiting room or close the app, unless you are trying to end your testing session, which will make your test null.
Once the Proctor joins, you will have two minutes to start the test, or you will be placed back into the queue. If you have provided the app permission to send notifications to your phone, you do not need to wait in the app for the Proctor to join. Instead, once the Proctor is ready you will receive a text notification that you have two minutes in which to join the session.
NOTE: If you are disconnected from the waiting room, re-logging back into the app will place you back into the waiting room queue.
Proctor Ready - When the proctor is ready to begin the proctor session, you will be notified and be prompted to press the Start Proctor Session button. You have two minutes to join the room before the session is forfeited.
You will also be notified via SMS.
Tap START PROCTOR SESSION to begin.
If you have not already joined, then at exactly half time (1 minute mark), you will receive an additional SMS message with a reminder to join the proctoring session.
At the end of the two minutes, if you have not joined, the following happens:
You will receive an SMS message with the notification that you have lost your spot in the queue
You will be placed at the bottom of the proctoring queue
The App will direct you back to the waiting room (NOTE: the waiting room screen is now a screen of the Collection Instructions)
If the proctor leaves the session, you will see a notification, as shown in the screenshot below.
The Proctor will guide you step-by-step through the testing process. Follow all steps exactly. Failure to follow instructions may result in the test being invalidated.
The test will take approximately twenty minutes to complete. The message You are in a live Proctored video session will appear at the top of the screen to indicate the session is active.
If the proctor leaves the session, a message will be shown on the app as shown in the screenshot below. You can still complete the remaining steps as directed.
If you end the proctor session, confirmation message will appear on the app as displayed below.
Tap End Session to end. To continue, tap Resume, and continue with the instructions on the screen.
Tap Start Timer and wait for 15 minutes for the timer completion.
Scan your test results within 15minutes.
If the captured results are good then tap on LOOKS GOOD. Otherwise, rescan.
NOTE: If you lose connection with the Proctoring session (e.g., phone loses the signal) re-logging back into the app will directly place you back into the Proctoring session to continue. If the attempt to reconnect continues for more than 45 seconds, you will be informed that the Call Failed and placed at the top of the queue for another session.
If you stop the Proctoring session deliberately, it is over. Stopping the session will also invalidate the test kit.
Once the test is completed, you will be presented with your results. For example: